Another PR up the mountain

Yesterday went on a group ride for the first time in quite awhile – thought it a good idea to get acclimated again to the nuances of pack riding before I jump into the Assault on Marion in less than two weeks.  A two hour experience that was somewhat surprising … let’s just say the TCC training plan appears to be working.   Kept with a group that I saw as faster riders and hung in well at the sprint at the end.

Then today, got out for my “normal” route up the local climb, Paris Mountain from the Furman side.  Hit a personal record of 17:23.  Considering I started this year in the low 20s, wow … and that was with legs that were feeling like lead at the end.  I wonder what I’ll do next time that I’ve had a rest day beforehand!

Of course that’s a long way from the KOM/QOM times on Strava but for Team BusyDad I’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

